RECIPES | The Easiest Pumpkin Curry Ever

Just in time for our approach to autumn ! I’ve been craving curry for the longest time, I just didn’t know what I’d put in it so I kept putting it off. Yesterday when I went to pick up some groceries I saw some adorable mini pumpkins out and immediately my cravings clicked. I remember having some form of pumpkin curry somewhere and it was divine ! I’m sure this recipe will go through some minor changes in future–possibly with the addition of coconut milk and other veggies–but for now, this was by far the simplest, quickest curry dish I’ve ever made (though I haven’t made too many lol). So good I definitely went back for seconds. Just use the veggies you have on hand, anything you like, but don’t forget the pumpkin ! Enjoy 🙂IMG_6287

Easiest Pumpkin Curry Ever :
Ingredients :
-1 mini pumpkin, skinned + pitted
-3-4 small golden potatoes, scrubbed
-1/2 chopped onion (optional)
-1/2 bag frozen peas
-1 box Golden Curry mix, medium heat (3.5 oz)
-2.5 cups water
-coconut oil

Instructions :
-Cut pumpkin + potatoes into smallish cubes; I’ve found the best way to remove pumpkin skin is by carefully slicing it off as close as possible to the flesh, so you get as much out of it as you can–feel free to add whatever IMG_6289veggies you like !
-Heat a large skillet to high. Add about a tablespoon of coconut oil.
-Add onions and brown, about 3min.
-Add pumpkin, potatoes, and peas. Season with salt + pepper, then brown for a few minutes. Add the water and bring to a boil, then reduce heat and cover, cooking until veggies are tender, about 15-20min.
-When veggies are done, remove from heat and break curry block into pieces. Add the pieces and continuously stir until  everything is well mixed. Serve over hot rice. Delicious !

4 responses to “RECIPES | The Easiest Pumpkin Curry Ever

Leave a Reply

